Operating Days at The Plains Vintage Railway & Historical Museum



***************************************************************************************************************************
*  Covid19 Update:
Recommencement of Public Running Days:
From the 5th April, Vaccine Passports are no longer required for entry to the site on Public Running Days.
We are delighted to recommence our Public Running Days from Easter Weekend, Saturday 16th and Sunday 17th April.
MASK WEARING WILL BE REQUIRED WHEN RIDING OUR TRAIN, AND ENTERING THE RAILWAY STATION.  TRAIN TICKETS CAN BE PURCHASED INSIDE THE STATION SHOP OR THROUGH THE SHOP WINDOW.
***************************************************************************************************************************
Find us in the Tinwald Domain, Maronan Road, Ashburton where plenty of Carparking is available.  Entry to the Complex is via Donation - We operate Public Running Days (Covid Restriction Level dependent) from September - June,  with a Train operating (operating Loco subject to change)  rides every half an hour - from 11am - 4pm.  Our Museum Village Buildings are opened, with Stationary Engines and Vintage Machinery on display.  The Ticket office is located in the Station Building where you can purchase a Souvenir of your visit.  In the Station Waiting Room, there are childrens activities.  The Popup Playground provide inflatable fun for the kids, and  there is usually Hot Food available, along with Coffee from Vendors onsite, or  Bring a picnic and enjoy the Tinwald Domain surroundings, complete with Playground and Duck Pond.  View our Facebook page:  The Plains Railway & Historical Museum for  up to date information.


Public Running Days


Sunday 4th September 2022

From 11:00am 'til 4:00pm


Celebrate Fathers Day - Dads Ride free with a fare paying Child! Operating Locomotive to be advised

Sunday 18th September 2022

From 11:00am 'til 4:00pm


Operating Locomotive to be advised

Sunday 9th October 2022

From 11:00am 'til 4:00pm


Operating Locomotive to be advised

Sunday 23rd October 2022

From 11:00am 'til 4:00pm


Labour Weekend Operating Locomotive to be advised

Monday 24th October 2022

From 11:00am 'til 4:00pm


Labour Weekend (Monday) Operating Locomotive to be advised

Sunday 13th November 2022

From 11:00am 'til 4:00pm


Operating Locomotive to be advised

Sunday 11th December 2022

From 11:00am 'til 4:00pm

Locomotive to be advised.
Christmas Celebration

Wednesday 28th December 2022

From 11:00am 'til 4:00pm

Locomotive to be advised.

Sunday 8th January 2023

From 11:00am 'til 4:00pm

Locomotive to be advised.

Sunday 15th January 2023

From 11:00am 'til 4:00pm

Locomotive to be advised.

Sunday 22nd January 2023

From 11:00am 'til 4:00pm

Locomotive to be advised.

Sunday 5th February 2023

From 11:00am 'til 4:00pm

Locomotive to be advised.
Operating Locomotive to be advised

Sunday 19th February 2023

From 11:00am 'til 4:00pm

Locomotive to be advised.
Operating Locomotive to be advised

Sunday 19th March 2023

From 11:00am 'til 4:00pm

Locomotive to be advised.
Operating Locomotive to be advised

Saturday 8th April 2023

From 11:00am 'til 4:00pm

Locomotive to be advised.
Easter Weekend Operating Locomotive to be advised

Sunday 9th April 2023

From 11:00am 'til 4:00pm

Locomotive to be advised.
Easter Weekend Operating Locomotive to be advised

Sunday 23rd April 2023

From 11:00am 'til 4:00pm

Locomotive to be advised.
Operating Locomotive to be advised

Saturday 6th May 2023

From 11:00am 'til 4:00pm

Locomotive to be advised.
Operating Locomotive to be advised

Sunday 4th June 2023

From 11:00am 'til 4:00pm

Locomotive to be advised.
Operating Locomotive to be advised





Copyright © 2022 Ashburton Railway & Preservation Society